My Bookmarks

  • My Reports
    • All reports you bookmark will initially save to the “My Reports” section.
    • Click on up/down arrows to sort by Title, Date Saved or Shared.
    • Shared indicates if a report is shared with others
      • Green check-mark shared
      • Red X-not shared
    • Action items (menu or right click on appropriate report row):
      • Open – Open the report with the same parameters/filters with which it was saved, but with updated information from the most current data load. Report can also be opened by clicking on the report title hyperlink.
      • Share – Share the report with any other OnDataSuite User(s) or User Group that has been created.
        • Drag users or click on the green arrow to add users to the Shared Users list, and click Share.
        • The user(s) with whom the report is shared will receive an email notification.
    • LEA Cloud Sharing – Share an ad hoc or detailed list bookmarked report in the ‘cloud’ where any OnDataSuite client from any LEA can run or grab the report. Note: This action only works for ad hoc and the majority of detailed list reports, not custom or data validation reports.
      • Name – Report Title
      • Tags – Tags help categorize for searching capabilities
        • Can share the report with multiple tags by using a comma to separate
        • As you type, review the dropdown box below to see if there are already some tags to associate the report with
      • Description – Be as descriptive as possible so that others will know what the ad hoc report contains
      • Click Post to save ad hoc report to the cloud
      • Note: Author information will automatically be stored for display in LEA Cloud Sharing including Author Name, Author District, Author Region, and Contact Email Address
    • Rename – Rename the bookmarked report title. Bookmark title will also be changed for shared users.
    • Delete – Delete the report. Report will also be deleted for shared users.
  • Add Folder
    • Use folders to organize reports into categories.
    • Click + Add Folder, Name the folder, and click Create Folder
    • After creating a new folder, drag and drop report into the folder.
    • The bookmarked report will move from the My Reports area to the new folder.
  • Folder Options
    • Action items (menu or right click on appropriate folder):
      • Share – Share the folder (includes all reports contained in the folder) with any other OnDataSuite User(s) or User Group that has been created.
        • Drag users or click on the green arrow to add users to the Shared Users list, and click Share.
        • The user(s) with whom the folder is shared will receive an email notification.
      • Rename – Rename the folder title. Folder title will also be changed for shared users.
      • Delete – Delete the folder. Folder will also be deleted for shared users.
      • Note: Rename and Delete are not available for the system My Reports folder
Updated on 11/15/2021

Was this article helpful?

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support