File delete capability is available to OndataSuite users with the following permissions:
- A user with ODS Administrator access may delete any file.
- A user with File Access access who does not have ODS Administrator access may only delete files they have uploaded.
When a file is deleted, the data is completely removed from OnDataSuite and will no longer be counted on any dashboards or reports. The removed data will also no longer be reflected in any bookmarked reports. The only way this may be reversed is for the file to be re-uploaded.
You may want to make sure you have a local backup of the original file before deleting.
File deletion is located in the File Center as shown below…
Choose the red trashcan delete icon to the right of the file.
You will be asked to confirm your choice to delete the file.
The process of removing the data is shown below.